Throwback Thursday

xx

Baby butch in Dad’s shoes.

“How did you not know?” W asked when she saw this photo.

“Geez, I was 2,” I replied.

But still, you can see my penchant for men’s shoes, especially Converse sneakers.  And my good sartorial taste.

Even at 2 years of age, I liked to bust gender stereotypes and expectations.  I also had a developing sneaker addiction.

* * *

What about you?  Do you have a picture that foreshadowed who you were destined to be?

15 responses to “Throwback Thursday

  1. Dang, those are huge shoes! Happy Throwback Thursday to you, too!

  2. Cute! I see your love for cats started early, too. Isn’t that a kitten in the crib behind you?

    • Good eye. It does look like a kitten. I think we got rid of this guy because he had a habit of hanging on people’s legs. I didn’t get cat crazy until I started dating W and realized that my cat allergies had magically disappeared.

  3. I see it in you and on your face. I have recently looked at photos of myself and see clearly who the Goddess destined me to be. The pics make me happy. The way you were happy in Daddy’s kicks!

    • I’ll have to post some more photos of me from back in the day. There’s one I have of me wearing a holstered gun — not to the side for easy draw but front and center. It makes me laugh every time I see it. Funny how it’s so much easier to just be who you were meant to be when you are a young kid.

  4. The original Baby Butch! … Cyoot! 😀

  5. Debbie Harry is 70? !!!!! WTF … did I blink myself through a timewarp or something?

    • Yeah, tell me about it. Ya gotta love that photo though. It sent me back in time. Talk about originals. Debbie Harry is certainly one. A punk. A goddess. Geez, I love her.

  6. This is hilarious! And adorable. Gotta love men’s shoes.

  7. Amazing how pictures seem so prophetic in looking back. Then again, maybe we see what we want to see.

Leave a Reply

