The butchest things I did on vacation

Holy Hera!  Admired vintage Wonder Woman Pez at the Pez factory and museum in Orange, Conn.

Wonder Woman Pez

As you can see, this butch loves her some Wonder Woman.

Went deep sea fishing out of Plymouth, Mass.

xx

This cod was about 14 inches but too small to keep, even if it had been cod season.

Spent time with my girl in Plymouth, Mass.

xx

Behind us is Plymouth Rock, which is underwhelming and not very butch at all.

Ate a spicy bowl of huevos rancheros for breakfast at the Ugly Mug Diner in Salem, Mass.  No, I was not flirting with the cute waitress.  Ok, maybe.

xx

You can’t see the smoke coming from my ears.

Had lobster for dinner at the Clam Shack in Salem, Mass.

xx

There is something butch about using hand tools to eat your dinner.

But perhaps the butchest thing I did was survive a seven-day road trip with three teenagers.

* * *

What’s the butchest thing you did on your vacation?

21 responses to “The butchest things I did on vacation

  1. I love it! I am not butch, but I’m an Aries of Russian, Slovakian, and German descent, so that’s close enough. I threatened to duct tape all the kids to the roof if they asked one more time if we were there yet and continue to Myrtle Beach in relative silence.

  2. Looks like you had an amazing time! Gotta love the East Coast bay and all of its good seafood. 🙂

    • Yep. We had some great seafood — chowder, lobster, scallops, shrimp, calamari, and even hake, which we caught deep sea fishing.

      Yes, those are chicken tenders you see in the photo. One of the kids hates seafood and ordered chicken tenders at every meal.

  3. Great pictures! Looks like a fun time.

  4. What an awesome vacation you had despite having to haul around three teenagers. I’m so jealous you got to go to the Pez factory!

    I stubbed my toe the second night of our vacation at Lake Anna, VA. Normally not a big deal, but my foot swelled so I had hobble around the Battle of Spotsylvania park and Monticello. I did it without complaining so maybe that counts as butch. And I kayaked. That’s kind of butch, too, right?

    • Yes, the Pez factory rocked. We got free Pez dispensers AND refills. Plus, Wonder Woman.

      Sorry to hear about your toe. That sounds butch, as does kayaking.

      Can’t wait to hear all about your vacation! Did you do any fishing?

  5. Swam in 64 degrees F water. First time I was happy that I don’t have balls.

  6. Hauling up B’s suitcase two flights of stairs. And she packs everything but the fridge. Sounds and looks like a fun vacation. Did W kick you under the table for flirting with the wait staff? 😀

Leave a Reply

