You know you want to pre-order my book

Pre-order this bad boy.

Pre-order this bad boy.  Pretty please?

Greetings my Flannel faithful.  Great news!

My publisher is offering pre-orders for my book.  Just click on over to Weasel Press and follow the links to their Storenvy site.  It’s easy peasy … you know the rest.

If you’d like a signed copy, you can pre-order directly from your favorite butch blogger.  I’ll sign it however you want — “To my All-Time Favorite Flannel Files Follower” or “To the World’s Best Butch.”

Here’s how it works:

1. Go to PayPal and send $20.00 (pay for goods or services) to rae.r.theodore@gmail.com.  That’s me.

The book costs $15.95, plus $4.05 for shipping and handling.

2. For every pre-order, I’ll send you out some cool swag while you’re waiting for the book to mail.  Bookmarks with little red capes.  Flashdrives loaded with some material not in the book.  Maybe I’ll get crazy and send out some bowties and neckties, beer bottle openers, screwdrivers and other butch freebies.  Ya never know.  I’m in a good mood these days, folks.

Plus, for every pre-order, I’ll donate $1 to my local library so they can purchase some LGBT books that I’m going to help pick out.  Because they don’t have any.  No Rubyfruit Jungle, no Fun Home, no Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit.  I get teary eyed just thinking about it.

3. If you want your book signed a certain way, let me know in the comments section of the PayPal transaction.

4. I’ll mail your book out on June 26th, the day of the release.

Consider buying one for yourself, one for a friend, one for your local high school’s gay-straight alliance.

They make great Father’s Day gifts.  Actually not.

If you can, help spread the word.  We need to tell our stories.  I’m up for interviews, guest blogs, you name it.

P.S. If you are in my writers’ group, do not pre-order here.

8 responses to “You know you want to pre-order my book

  1. Dear Flannel Files readers, I have been privileged to read portions of this book. Do not miss out! Order yours today!

  2. Yippee skippee!! I’m going to need at least two books to start. 🙂
    Which reminds me… I best get to making some of that swag!

  3. Thank you on behalf of your local library – there is a huge gap in library collections when it comes to gender issues. All the best with the sales, hope there will be a huge demand, so you can have a reprint soon!

    • Thanks, Kris. When I stopped by my local library and asked about LGBT books, the librarians said they thought they had possibly three. We live in small town (population 5,000), but still. I will donate my book and hope to raise money for a small collection of LGBT books. The librarians have been very receptive to the idea.

  4. Pingback: Leaving Normal: Adventures in Gender | A Coming Out Support Group for Women

  5. Pingback: The soundtrack to my life | The Flannel Files

Leave a Reply

