Rest in peace, Leslie Feinberg

Leslie Feinberg You were THE BUTCH among butches.  You lived your life according to your terms, letting others know such a thing was possible.

6 responses to “Rest in peace, Leslie Feinberg

  1. OMG….I am so sad…I saw your post and hadn’t been told yet…this is such a great loss to our community. This was the first LGBT book that I ever read, and it stuck with me to this day.

    • Aw, I’m sorry I was the one to break the bad news, MB. Stone Butch Blues should be required reading. Leslie Feinberg was certainly a pioneer. We can call ourselves butches because of Feinberg.

  2. I can’t think of any comment better than the one you put right below her photo.

Leave a Reply

