Butch/lesbian stories in six words

SixGo ahead and try.  Tell a story a story in six words.

It’s hard.  Like eating only six potato chips hard.  Or having just one cat hard.

Anyway, Glitterwolf Magazine is having a six-word LGBT story contest.  Details from the sparkly wolf’s mouth:

The best will be published, and the top three will also receive a copy of the Collected Glitterwolf Issues 4-6.  More details at www.glitterwolf.com.  Submissions to glitterwolfmagazine@gmail.com.  Deadline October 31st.

Go ahead.  Give it a shot.

Here are a few of mine:

  • My life: girl, tomboy, lesbian, butch.  (My memoir in six words.)
  • She wore menswear to be herself.
  • “Dyke!”  That’s the best you’ve got?
  • Male?  Female?  Her lover didn’t care.
  • Menswear made her more a woman.
  • Tried men, women.  Like breasts best.
  • She lived where boy/girl intersect.
  • Unabashed love won her timid heart.  (W and me … our love story.)

* * *

How about you?  Share one of yours.  It doesn’t have to be LGBT.  C’mon, you know you want to.

23 responses to “Butch/lesbian stories in six words

  1. I’m shy, but I will try. Always have to accept a challenge.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. Veni, vidi, butchi – in English, it’s six words! 🙂

  3. Hair cut, breasts bound, butchin’ out!

    My weak-ass attempt lol…

  4. Butch at heart, tomboy from start

  5. Yours are really good. So many responses out of just six words!

  6. “Is this your Husband?” “No. Wife!”

  7. These are like mini haikus. Wonderful.
    I am too lazy to write my own right now, but I am going to steal a few of yours to use as “one liners” in conversation.

  8. Unexpected love, ended in fairytale family.

    I never set out to be with a woman. It just sort of happened. She’s my first and only partner who is a woman. However, at the end of the day, we have the most beautiful family and love. So, I absolutely can’t go wrong! (This was fun!! And hard!)

  9. masticateyrcake

    Some lesbians don’t wear baseball caps.

  10. Boy’s clothes. Girl’s body. Love her.

Leave a Reply

