Me and W k-i-s-s-i-n-g in a giant heart

With Valentine’s Day right around the corner, this week I thought I’d share some snapshots from Middle-age butch and W, the early years.  We were young — well, younger than we are now — and in love.  Some things never change.

I remember one date that took place at the Franklin Institute, a cool, hands-on, interactive science museum in Philadelphia.  We had the kids with us, and spent the day playing and flirting and darting into dark hallways to steal a kiss or two.

xx

Lub dub, lub dub.

We held hands as we walked through the giant, anatomically correct heart and kissed at the tippy top.

It was all innocent fun, like we were schoolgirls, even though school had let out decades ago.

It’s the day that we formally announced to the boys that we were girlfriends.  It was official.

I don’t remember what I was wearing or what W was wearing.  I just remember being in love and feeling excited about the future.  Who knew what could happen?  On that day, anything seemed possible.

Even walking hand-in-hand through a ginormous heart.

4 responses to “Me and W k-i-s-s-i-n-g in a giant heart

  1. I am now on a mission to find a giant life like heart in England to take my lady to! Just a heads up (I’m sure you have received your fair share of these!) I nominated your lovely blog for the Liebster Award! Check out my latest post to find out a little bit more!

  2. That’s what valentine’s day is all about … not the commercial stuff… just you and the person you love and great memories and being in love. Gives you a nice warm feeling deep inside. Have a lovely valentine’s day.

Leave a Reply

