Middle-age butch gets interviewed

Your favorite flannel-clad butch is a celebrity of sorts.  Like B-list if “B” stands for “barely” or “by the skin of my teeth.”

Anyway, you can read a very interesting article about that magnificent creature the butch here.  Look for insightful quotes from yours truly.

In the article, the author writes about how she wanted to be butch when she was younger.

How about you?  What did you want to be?  I went through a phase where I wanted to be a boy because I wanted to be a professional baseball player when I grew up.  Being a girl wasn’t going to get me in the MLB.  It still won’t for that matter.

4 responses to “Middle-age butch gets interviewed

  1. I never wanted to be either gender lol I don’t feel like either. Growing up I always just felt like a freak. My wife practically came out of the womb butch. She’s almost forty and she’s never been anything but butch. I love how sure of herself she is because I definitely do not feel that. So I still don’t know.

  2. Incorrigibly butch at age 4. Refused to wear red shoes or mary janes. Had a tantrum at the shoe store. Walked out with navy blue oxfords.

Leave a Reply

