Middle-age butch has a twin

imagesCA6O0ZE0On Saturday morning, we stopped by a convenience store to pick up breakfast before making the trek to the funeral for W’s grandmom.

I was wearing a pair of black slacks, a white dress shirt, a black vest and a tie.

Inside the store, an old woman stopped me.

“Do you know that you have a twin?” she asked.

“No, I didn’t,” I replied.

“My grandson looks just like you,” she said beaming.

I smiled back thinking that her grandson must be one handsome devil.

* * *

Thanks to everyone who sent condolences to W and myself for the loss of W’s grandmom.  We appreciate your words of kindness and support.

Leave a Reply

